August Ipsy: Skin Care Jackpot!

IMG_0193

Hey everyone! It’s a little late but here is my Ipsy for August! As usual, I am going to do my rundown from least favorite to most excited!

FORMULA X Nail Polish in Dollface
If you follow my blog at all, you probably know that I do not like getting nail polish! I almost never do my nails, and if I do, I just go to the salon. So, needless to say, not only am I not excited to get this polish, but I hate this color.

Peter Lamas Supreme Radiance Complexion Booster
I know. I know. What am I thinking putting a skin care product so low on the list?! Well, I don’t really have complexion issues! I’m sorry guys! I never even opened this, since I traded with a buddy for her NYX Professional Makeup BORN TO GLOW LIQUID ILLUMINATOR in Sunbeam.

Trust Fund Beauty Liquid Lipstick in K, Bye
This is in the middle because I am on the fence about this lipstick. Reason being, I feel like this is a little glossier than I’d prefer in a lipstick. I also worry that I can’t pull this shade off. But, that being said. I’m really to give it a try!

IT Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Mini Gel Eyeliner
I have plenty of eyeliners, so I don’t know why I’m so excited to try this out. My swatch of this wasn’t quite as pigmented as I was expecting, but I feel like this would be perfect for tight lining or even a light, daytime smoky look! It’s creamy and blends out really well.

NEOGEN CODE 9 GOLD BLACK CAVIAR ESSENCE GOLD TOX TIGHTENING PACK
Despite rating the other skincare item from this bag much lower, I’ve been so excited to try this out! I’ve seen a few people using this and it looked so soothing, and guess what! It was! I actually decided to use this after my 5 and a half hour bike ride in order to test it out and it felt amazing. If you’d like a full review of this item, comment and let me know! Check out my demo here!

Thank you for reading! If you’d like to see swatches of anything let me know. What did you get in your bag?

Leave a Reply

