June Ipsy! Urband Decay, ColorPop, and More!

featuredIMG_0008

So, it’s been so long since my last post, too long. But, I was featured on Clarina’s blog! If you haven’t been to her blog, check it out! She provides beauty tips as well as blog advice.

So. I left out a few month of these posts, but this month’s Ipsy was awesome! If you don’t know what Ipsy is, it’s a monthly beauty subscription that comes with (mostly) sample sized beauty products as well as a makeup bag!

IMG_0009This month’s star is the Urban Decay shadow in Lounge. It’s my first Urban Decay eyeshadow and I’m so excited to get a look going with this!

IMG_0011I’ve never heard of Boo-Boo Cover-Up and this concealer is a few shades lighter than my skin tone, but has no chalkiness due to its light tone. It’s thick enough to cover any unfavorable areas. It feels creamy and blendable (probably due to the aloe vera and chamomile) and I’m excited to add this to my highlighting regimen.

IMG_0014I’m not a fan of this color (Secret). On my skin-tone, it’s a pale pink, which I personally don’t think I can pull off. But, what better time to try light pinks than the summertime! It feels smooth and moisturizing, but I have no idea on it’s longevity.

IMG_0016This is my first body scrub from Ipsy and I’m pumped! I love body scrubs and you really can’t go wrong with them, so I’m eager to try it out. I’m not happy with the packaging and wish that it was in a resealable bag. That would have been a nice and thoughtful touch.

IMG_0017Last is the ColorPop Gel Liner in Swerve. This is my first foray into the world of ColorPop, but YouTube has been raving over this company for quite some time. I love the creaminess (I’ve been using that word a lot today) and it just glides on! I will say, that I don’t think it’ll last long on it’s own and might need to be layered with a liquid, but time will tell.

IMG_0015

(From Left to Right): Bombshell Secret lipgloss, Boo-Boo Cover-Up, Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Lounge

Sorry, no swatch of the ColorPop Gel Liner.

 

2 thoughts on “June Ipsy! Urband Decay, ColorPop, and More!

Leave a Reply

