November Ipsy!

November’s Ipsy came! I got the October one and called myself making a video, but needless to say, it never worked out. Anyway, this month’s bag is totally my style. What aerospace engineer wouldn’t enjoy a galaxy themed makeup bag? So, on to the products!

IMAG2804

DERMELECT: ‘ME’ Peptide Infused Lacquer

I am starting from least favorite with this nail polish. I’ll admit that I have been wanting a nude nail polish, but I NEVER paint my nails. I’ll give this a try next time I go get a mani/pedi. But, I’m bummed this took the place of some of the other options available, especially because I do not have nail polish as something that I want.

IMAG2807

tucker ashley: Perfecting Moisturizer

You can never have too many moisturizers, but it’s just that, a moisturizer. I am excited that this is oil free as I can try this out as a facial moisturizer. Of course, I have an oily t-zone, but that doesn’t mean no moisturizing. At the very least, I can see how this compares with my current moisturizer. It’s always good to switch it up.

IMAG2802

Beaute Basics: Gel Eyeliner with Gel Eyeliner Brush

I am actually excited to try this out only because I have been wanting to try a gel liner. But I really wish this was in black instead of navy. The cool thing is that it came with a brush! So, if I like how this applies and lasts throughout the day, I’ll definitely be picking up a black pot.

IMAG2806

Smashbox Cosmetics: Full Exposure Mascara

I can’t say I have been wanting to try this, but I love layering mascara so I’m not going to pass up owning another one! I have always heard good things about Smashbox, so I’m exited to try out one of their products (finally!). It has a basic applicator, but I am going to see how well it layers with other mascaras.

IMAG2805

tre’StiQue: Mini Matte Lip Crayon

Last but not least(obviously!), I am pumped to try out some more lip colors! This color is Florence Fig. I am always worried when I get anything of color because I am a PERSON of color and frankly, I feel more things conflict with my skin tone than compliment it. But, I’ve been trying out different lip colors and trying to get more adventurous. So, I’m very excited to try this out and review it in the future.

Leave a Reply

