Running Late, Last Minute Natural Hairstyle!

Now, I know I’m not the only lazy naturalista out there. So, last night, I had a dodgeball tournament until 10:40 at night. Yes I know, sweating, late at night, and no intentions to do/prep my hair for the next day does not make for good hair in the morning. So, what’s a girl to do?! Well, I left my hair in the French braid that it was in and hoped that the sweat would dry out. *sigh* Spoiler, it didn’t.
IMAG2698
So, fast forward to my morning routine and well, my hair was indeed still wet (thank you low porosity). So, I left my hair and decided to grab some products/tools to take with me. I brought my trusty brush and rat-tail along with my sample of Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow & Restore Styling Lotion.

IMAG2699

I took my French braid out, oiled, then lightly finger detangled, then split my hair down the middle. It makes for some good photos, that’s for sure! I added the Shea Moisture Lotion in sections and finger detangled each section before starting my flat twists. It actually came out “okay”, but I haven’t mastered the art of smooth, frizz-less twists yet or how to keep styles symmetrical. The left side of my head is so much harder to do! *sheesh*

IMAG2705

IMAG2709Thanks for reading! Let me know what you think of the style. How do you stretch your natural hair and keep the frizzing down? Any tips on how you worked through keeping your hairstyles even?

8 thoughts on “Running Late, Last Minute Natural Hairstyle!

  1. Pingback: Doughnut Bun and Flat Twist | ablovesfood

Leave a Reply

