What’s In My Bag: Hair and Makeup

I love seeing what people travel with when it comes to hair and makeup products, so I thought it would be fun to share what my “necessities” were for my long weekend down in Austin, TX for Austin City Limits (ACL).

Hair

Here’s a cute makeup bag that I got from a friend. It’s huge and I already have various makeup bags, but it fits everything I need, and most importantly, my products fit in an upright position!
IMAG2665

I didn’t know what to expect, so (of course) I brought extra styling tools that I never ended up using. As far as actual product, I brought Carol’s Daughter Mimosa Hair Honey, Cantu Shea Butter Coconut Curling Cream, Jamaican Mango & Lime Island Oil, and my Target Box samples of Shea Moisture Strengthen, Grow & Restore Styling Lotion, Jane Carter Revitalizing Leave-in Conditioner, and Dove Quench Absolute.

I ended up not using the Shea Moisture or the Dove.

I ended up not using the Shea Moisture or the Dove and wishing I brought a gel.

Then of course, my favorite go-to styling tools: wide tooth comb, rat tailed comb, and hard brush.

IMAG2670

Makeup

My mom got me a makeup bag set for Christmas last year and this is the small bag of the set. It fits full-sized brushes fairly well, though I do have to work the giant face brush a little. Anyway, I’ll go into my bag by area, starting with the eyes.

IMAG2674

I brought the Revealed 3 palette (Coastal Scents), two mascaras (Maybelline and MDMflow), two pencils (Rimmel and I never used the black one), a liquid liner (E.L.F.), and an eye primer (E.L.F.). The Revealed 3 palette is so tiny, that it might become my new travel palette.

IMAG2676

The colors are a little “hard” for me to use, because it’s surprisingly out of the ordinary for me. It’s not the actual colors that are different, but the combination of those colors together. It’s a great fall selection of colors, so more to come in a future review on that one. Anyway, on to the face.

IMAG2678

I brought two lipsticks (again, I didn’t know what to expect for the weekend), a lip liner, a blush (Milani), a bronzer, and moisturizer. I ended up using everything at least once except the red lipstick. And, last but not least, my brushes.

IMAG2680

  • Mac 150 Powder Brush
  • Sonia Kashuk 17 Medium Angled Brush
  • Sephora 44 Stippling Brush
  • E.L.F Blending Brush
  • Random Crease Brush
  • Sonia Kashuk 27 Angled Eye Liner Brush
  • BH Cosmetics Round Detail brush from the Sculpt and Blend set
  • Sonia Kashuk 08 Crease Shadow Brush
  • Sephora Shadow brush from the Smoke Machine Smokey Eye Brush set

What do you take with you when you’re traveling? What other bags would you like to see into! Leave me a comment and thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

