My Look: Superbowl Sunday

So, my look for yesterday’s superbowl included many very first wash and go! Also,  I got to try out some of my new makeup products that I will be doing a haul post soon.

Unfortunately,  I forgot to take photos of the products I used for m my wash and go,  but they are pretty common items in the natural world.  So,  my basic was in need of a wash and deep condition,  so I did a sort of co-wash, plus a basic deep condition. I used my Kninky-Curly Knot Today leave-in/detangler to detangle, the used my Shea Moisture  Shea Butter Moisture Retention shampoo with the Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner. Then, while I showered,  I let my Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Deep Treatment Masque sit in my hair. It probably sat for a total of 10 – 15 minutes under my shower cap.
My hair was feeling pretty good! I could feel my curls and even the texturized part on top felt better. Anyway, I started off with coconut oil. I spent extra time working the oil into my ends on the top of my head. The oil was sealed in with my Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie.  (I think I put too much of that, but eh, we live and learn.)
Onto my makeup!
I primed my face with NYX’s Studio Perfect Photo-Loving Primer. Then rubbed Black Radiance’s BB Cream into my face.
BH Cosmetics contour palette and blush palette. I should have taken a photo of the actual pots in each palette. Sorry guys. I topped off my blush with Milani blush.
I lined my water line with Rimmel’s khol Scandel Eyes pencil? E.L.F’s liner pen was easy to control, but it felt like I was drawing on my face with a sharpie.
I actually needed to trim my brows and used a razor for the first time.  Worked so well! I used the lighter end of the E.L.F brow lifter and filler pencil, then actually filled the using the E.L.F brow kit.
Finally,  some blistex, lip liner, and NYX lipstick to top off the look!
Leave a Reply

